I wont be home for Christmas

Testing this blog site and hopefully I remember to post my rants, raves, reviews, loud nights and the quiet nights. I’m sure friends and family are sick of reading it on Facebook so here is where you will find it. I wish I knew about this before some of my travels. I would’ve loved to share some of the things I’ve encountered over the past two years.
Here I sit with a cold beer, or two, or six. It’s my last beer for three and a half weeks, for tomorrow I go back to work. I’m still in post vacation depression mode and my travel bug is still lingering. It’s been fairly quiet these last few days at home. I realized I haven’t been home for more than a few days in the past two or three months it seems. My house still being only 25% furnished and a plethora of projects await. It’s my new years resolution to stop being such a money hog and just dump it all into this house and get er’ done.
I managed to ease back into my music, recording two full cover songs and one more teaser song in less than 3 hours (go me). Next year I have one project per R&R on deck plus a hand full of songs I need to finish writing and recording. I have over thirty unfinished ideas in my little editing folder and I’ve been procrastinating for months. Thank God for my girlfriend who reminds me every now and then to stop fucking around and play some music. That’s all I have to say for now. This first post was pretty boring but tough shit, you read it anyway right? See you next year.

About Ian Amidon

I love listening/writing/recording music. I own three cats (Lilly, Leila & Poet) and two husky/lab mix named Cody and Roman. I'm 28 years old and I own my own place which keeps me busy. I have an amazing wife named Nicole and a loving family. I enjoy entertaining others, debating, arguing, eating, drinking, shooting, reloading, shooting again, and social networking.

Posted on December 20, 2012, in Just A Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

