Final Days of Twenty Twelve

I was going to save this post for new years eve but I suppose it doesn’t matter. There is far too much to write about but I’ll do my best to recap. I’m sitting in my work truck with the heater turned up. Listening to The Wallflowers; Invisible City. I just stuffed my face with crab and steak, so I’m one happy camper.

What a year huh? I mean holy shit. I managed to hold onto the best job I’ve ever had. Made some new friends and reconnected with old ones. I spend over a year saving up for a motorcycle and ended up buying a house. A whole house! Shit, I had demon possession dreams before I signed away on the damn thing lol. 25 and a home owner. I never thought I’d see the day. I have lots of work ahead of me. I’m ready to put my sweat and blood into it. It’s exciting and scary at the same time. I’ve developed this thing where I like to save money just to have it. To look at it for long periods of time and not do anything with it. Starting next R&R I’ll be putting in wood floor downstairs and possibly redoing the guest bathroom.

I visited Florida twice and spent time with family as well as my lady, Nicole. She’s really been the missing piece. It’s almost crazy how connected we are, even if we are 5000 miles away for the time being. It works. It’s crazy and I love it. Some look at us for being crazy and doing the distance thing. I can’t wait to break out the adventure in her. I’m gonna show you the world, love.

I took my music more serious than ever this year. Didn’t get to record a whole lot but it’s been written and it’s coming soon. I figured I’ll do a little house stuff, make a little music, then back to some house stuff.

I’m shooting for a March/April Florida visit for about a week but it’s still in the works. Nicole will be visiting at the end of June for about three weeks. Her dad and step mom may visit for two of those three weeks. I’m excited to show them the last frontier. It’s so fun seeing people experience the world I live in. Compared to a place like Miami. I really hope they like it. Nicole doesn’t have a choice since she’s moving up in 2014 😛 Haha love you babe.

2012 was a breath of fresh air for me. Lots of new things that were needed. 2011 was like a base jump into darkness for me. 2013 will be all ahead full. Fix the house and show Nicole an Alaskan summer and winter. New years in New York is also in the works. Caiti, Alex, Nicole and I all want to go. Bring it on, we’re ready.

P.s.

This Is How I Drink My Bourbon

It’s coming, again.
Expect us.

About Ian Amidon

I love listening/writing/recording music. I own three cats (Lilly, Leila & Poet) and two husky/lab mix named Cody and Roman. I'm 28 years old and I own my own place which keeps me busy. I have an amazing wife named Nicole and a loving family. I enjoy entertaining others, debating, arguing, eating, drinking, shooting, reloading, shooting again, and social networking.

Posted on December 25, 2012, in Just A Blog and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

