Oil Field Life (Day 12 of 21)

I’m almost there….I’m almost there…ALMOST THERE!! I actually haven’t been keeping track this hitch on how long I’ve been here and how long I have left to go. Today is a go home day for some of the guys. It’s always nice seeing them happy because it means I’m almost down to the single digits. I’m still pending a request for a work over though. I want to try and work an extra weekend and get a little bit more money. We’ll see in a few days. Today was a fairly easy going night. We super crewed and took out three scaffolds in just under an hour or so and then headed in for a new years eve bbq. Steaks and king crab legs all cooked by our buddy Moses. Thanks for that brah. Afterwards we rounded up those who weren’t trained on the tucker, a huge vehicle used to travel on the tundra. I was not trained on it yet so I got to drive it today. It was pretty rad learning how to drive it and getting to glide over snow like it was nothing. Thanks George for training Roland and I. I think tonight there is going to be a new years day dinner. A fresh crew comes in today and I look forward to seeing some of them since I haven’t in awhile. Happy new year everyone, this one is going to fly. Amidon, out.

About Ian Amidon

I love listening/writing/recording music. I own three cats (Lilly, Leila & Poet) and two husky/lab mix named Cody and Roman. I'm 28 years old and I own my own place which keeps me busy. I have an amazing wife named Nicole and a loving family. I enjoy entertaining others, debating, arguing, eating, drinking, shooting, reloading, shooting again, and social networking.

Posted on January 1, 2013, in Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

