Shine’s Sushi

Image

One of my all time favorite sushi restaurants is “Shine’s Sushi” in Eagle River, Alaska. Locally owned and operated, Shines has been serving the town of Eagle River for several years now. I’ve tried every roll they have to offer and I’ve found that each one is delicious. I prefer the cooked rolls myself but their variety of rolls will satisfy any sushi lover. The above picture is my all time favorite, the “Double Dragon Roll”. This roll is made up of shrimp tempura inside, BBQ eel and cooked shrimp on top. My second favorite roll is the “Kiss of Fire Roll” which consists of sliced salmon on top of a California Roll topped with spicy mayo then baked. The staff is friendly and always remembers me when I walk in. They have my usual order memorized (two Corona’s with lime served chilled, no glass, bottle only. One Kiss of Fire Roll and one Double Dragon Roll). Their website is http://www.shinesushi.com and their phone number is (907)-622-8889. They are located on 12400 Old Glenn Hwy #3 Eagle River, Alaska 99577.

DSC_0100

About Ian Amidon

I love listening/writing/recording music. I own three cats (Lilly, Leila & Poet) and two husky/lab mix named Cody and Roman. I'm 28 years old and I own my own place which keeps me busy. I have an amazing wife named Nicole and a loving family. I enjoy entertaining others, debating, arguing, eating, drinking, shooting, reloading, shooting again, and social networking.

Posted on January 27, 2013, in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

