Explosions In The Sky

So I had this crazy dream about the beginning of the end of the world. It all started in Florida. Cape San Blas to be exact. I could tell because of the near pure white sand beneath my feet and the smell of the breeze. There were a few slight run down apartment buildings behind me with a few families scattered about having picnics and what not. I remember texting Nicole, she was mad at me and she was far away. As i was looking down into my iphone, I saw the reflection of a huge ball of fire on the screen. Then came a loud roar, almost like a train possessed by a demon. The meteor splashed into the ocean and for some reason set the water on fire. The clouds grew dark and dozens of these meteors came soaring down. It was loud and chaotic but I remember thinking of a song in my head during the dream called Your Hand In Mine by Explosions In The Sky. People were rushing all over the beach like Saving Private Ryan. My text wouldn’t send to Nicole. The message was “no matter what”. Then I found myself in a house where my grandparents were. Gma gave me her iphone (she doesn’t actually have one) because my Dad was on the line and wanted to see pics of the chaos. Since I’m known for running TO the action and not away from it, I rushed to the beach to get photos for my dad. The sky was red and the sun was setting. I ran into a group of paint ballers helping their friends who were injured from the blasts. I started taking pics and sending but the cellular service was lost. I then ran into what looked like it was our apartment. Nicole wasn’t there and there was a hole in the wall and rats were trying to get in. We only had one cat and I don’t think it was even ours, but It wasn’t chasing after the rats so I had to run to Home Depot and buy a patch to close the hole. I did all that during the beginning of the end. Pro huh?

About Ian Amidon

I love listening/writing/recording music. I own three cats (Lilly, Leila & Poet) and two husky/lab mix named Cody and Roman. I'm 28 years old and I own my own place which keeps me busy. I have an amazing wife named Nicole and a loving family. I enjoy entertaining others, debating, arguing, eating, drinking, shooting, reloading, shooting again, and social networking.

Posted on March 22, 2013, in Just A Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

