Some Folks Were Born Made To Wave The Flag

Okay so I haven’t blogged/ranted in awhile.

Here goes.

I’m apparently crazy, an asshole, a terrorist, and an extremist. Oh sweet baby Jesus those words are music to my ears. Do you hear it? An orchestra of violins and cellos steadily growing louder like the score in a horror movie just before the helpless victim is killed. If thinking our whole country is fucked and the generation just after me and the generation before me is fucked is crazy, assholish, or extreme…well that’s just terrortastic! It’s a sinking ship my friends. Like the final moments of the Titanic. I wont beat around the bush, so here is my thoughts;

Divided we fall, and fall we shall. It’s not just Obama. It’s not just every moron that works for him. It’s not every moron that voted for him. It’s every one. It’s America. It’s every scared mother and father who don’t teach there kids what I like to call is the “why” reasoning. Why are guns dangerous? Why is the fire hot? Why does (insert whatever you want) happen? When kids do ask this, the answer is usually “because it is”. It’s  every asshole who has to be politically correct with everything. We have also grown to be too sensitive. I mean WAY too sensitive. Stop acting your shoe size people. Paula Dean is awesome, just fyi. Zimmerman, you did what you had to do. I’m sorry you were beaten by a 6ft tall young man who was well into MMA. No one seems to know that. Oops did I expose something on accident?! Go to church. Now we have people protesting in the streets, seeking justice for Trayvon. Where were all these people when some of their local shootings took place? No where to be found because America is based on trend. It’s how Obama became president and it’s how these stupid ass news stories take flight. Like sheep you shall be.

Lately I have grown to not want any government so by all means, call me an anarchist. It’s too late to be fixed with votes and our culture sure as shit can’t change. You have these idiots that want gun control too. “You don’t need 30 round magazines for hunting”. Oh my God YOU’RE right! The 30 round magazines aren’t for hunting my dearest idiot. It’s for 30 or so idiots that may some day want to over throw the American people in order to force their way of life. I wan’t a gun to protect the country I once loved and still willing to die for. Remember the British? Were the Americans who fought against the tyrants, crazy? Maybe I am crazy. So be it.

But I’d rather be crazy than a blind sheep fool.

About Ian Amidon

I love listening/writing/recording music. I own three cats (Lilly, Leila & Poet) and two husky/lab mix named Cody and Roman. I'm 28 years old and I own my own place which keeps me busy. I have an amazing wife named Nicole and a loving family. I enjoy entertaining others, debating, arguing, eating, drinking, shooting, reloading, shooting again, and social networking.

Posted on July 24, 2013, in It Just Makes Sense and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

