Small Town Famous presents: TIHIDMB – 70,000 Tons Of Metal

Image

As some of you know, myself and two other friends are about to embark on a journey….in 186 days ,6 hours, 21 minutes and 8…..7…..6…..5 seconds. It is a heavy metal cruise called “70,000 Tons of Metal”, which departs from Miami and into the Caribbean (where exactly hasn’t been voted on yet). We will set sail for five days and four nights. 40 bands will journey with us as we explore the wonderful world of face melting, drinking, sun roasting, cruise life.

I am proud to announce that during this journey I will be filming the entire event. Six episodes recapping our adventure filmed with a GoPro Hero 3, Sony HD camcorder, various iphone angles and a Nikon D3100. All data will be stored on a 3 terabyte hard drive where it will remain safe and sound until I return home to edit it with Sony Vegas Pro. The first episode will recap the final morning in Alaska as well as the journey to Miami. This episode I will “edit as I go” via laptop and upload hours before we board the cruise ship. I’m hoping this will act as a hook and keep you interested and waiting for the final product.

I look forward to bringing you the very first “This Is How I Drink My Bourbon” travel adventure.

Until then, good afternoon, good evening and good night!

About Ian Amidon

I love listening/writing/recording music. I own three cats (Lilly, Leila & Poet) and two husky/lab mix named Cody and Roman. I'm 28 years old and I own my own place which keeps me busy. I have an amazing wife named Nicole and a loving family. I enjoy entertaining others, debating, arguing, eating, drinking, shooting, reloading, shooting again, and social networking.

Posted on July 25, 2013, in This Is How I Drink My Bourbon, Travels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

